Skip to content

Pakistani passport

Visa-Free, Visa on Arrival and eVisa Countries for Pakistani Passport Holders (2026)

Last updated 2026-10-31 · VisitVisaInfo Editorial Team

Of the 205 destinations VisitVisaInfo covers for Pakistani passport holders, 8 are fully visa-free (Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Trinidad and Tobago, Samoa, Micronesia, Barbados, Cook Islands, Montserrat and Haiti), 11 offer a visa on arrival, 49 use an eVisa or electronic travel authorisation (ETA) that you get online before you fly, 12 depend on your situation, and 125 require a visa in advance from an embassy, consulate or visa centre.

The quickest trips for a Pakistani passport are Maldives, Nepal, Rwanda and Qatar, where the visa is issued at the airport (Qatar only if you book an approved Discover Qatar hotel before you fly). Nepal and Rwanda charge nothing for a standard 30-day first visit, and the Maldives grants a tourist visa on arrival to travellers who meet its entry rules. Next come the online options: Sri Lanka’s tourist ETA is free for 30 days, and Kenya, Azerbaijan, Cambodia, Malaysia, Vietnam and the UAE all run their applications online, with no embassy visit.

Most of Europe, North America, East Asia and Oceania still needs a visa application. That includes all Schengen countries, the UK, the USA, Canada, Australia, China and Japan. A few countries soften the rule for travellers who already hold a strong visa: Turkey, Georgia, Montenegro, North Macedonia and Morocco all open an easier route to Pakistanis with a valid Schengen, US or UK visa or residence permit.

Each country below links to its full guide, with documents, fees, processing times and official links. The stay and fee shown are the official figures published by each government. Where a government publishes no fixed figure, the line is left blank, and the linked guide explains how to check it.

Comparing costs? See the visa fees for Pakistani passport holders, country by country.

Visa-free

Saint Vincent and the Grenadines lets Pakistani passport holders enter without a visa for up to one month, granted on arrival. Trinidad and Tobago lets Pakistani passport holders enter without a visa for usually up to 90 days, as stamped by the immigration officer. Samoa lets Pakistani passport holders enter without a visa for up to 90 days on a free visitor permit issued on arrival. Micronesia lets Pakistani passport holders enter without a visa for up to 30 days with no fee, with an entry permit needed for longer stays. Barbados lets Pakistani passport holders enter without a visa for up to 90 days, under a visa waiver agreed in July 2022. Cook Islands lets Pakistani passport holders enter without a visa for up to 31 days on a free International Visitor permit issued on arrival. Montserrat lets Pakistani passport holders enter without a visa for a stay decided by the Immigration Officer on arrival, as the government publishes no fixed limit. Haiti lets Pakistani passport holders enter without a visa for a stay the Embassy of Haiti does not specify, with a US$10 tourist fee paid at the airport. In every case you still need a valid passport, a return or onward ticket and proof of where you will stay, and the immigration officer decides entry. Seychelles also asks for no visa, but you need an approved Travel Authorisation before you fly, so it is listed under eVisa / ETA.

  • Barbados

    Up to 90 days, as granted by the immigration officer on arrival · No visa fee

  • Cook Islands

    Up to 31 days on a free permit issued on arrival · No visa fee

  • Haiti

    Not stated by the Embassy of Haiti · No visa fee

  • Micronesia

    30 days (entry permit needed for longer stays) · No visa fee

  • Montserrat

    Not fixed; decided by the Immigration Officer on arrival · No visa fee

  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines

    Up to 1 month · No visa fee

  • Samoa

    Up to 90 days · No visa fee

  • Trinidad and Tobago

    Up to 90 days for most visa-exempt visitors, as stamped by the immigration officer · No visa fee

Visa on arrival

These countries issue the visa when you land. You still need to meet their entry rules, such as a return ticket, a hotel booking and enough funds.

  • Comoros

    Up to 45 days, renewable

  • Maldives

    Set by the immigration officer on arrival

  • Nepal

    Up to 30 days free on the first visit in a calendar year · Free for the first visit of each calendar year (up to 30 days)

  • Palau

    30 days, extendable twice by 30 days

  • Pitcairn Islands

    Short-term: 14 days

  • Qatar

    As stated on your entry visa

  • Rwanda

    30 days on the free single-entry visa · Free (30-day single entry)

  • Sierra Leone

    1 month (extendable once in-country) · US$80

  • Timor-Leste

    30 days, extendable once for 30 days · US$30

  • Tuvalu

    30 days (extendable by up to 30 days) · A$100

  • Vanuatu

    Up to 120 days

eVisa / ETA (online before travel)

Apply on the official government portal before you travel, and carry the approval with you. Never fly before the eVisa or ETA is approved.

  • Albania

    Up to 90 days in any 180-day period

  • Anguilla

    Not stated by the Government of Anguilla · US$140

  • Antigua and Barbuda

    As granted on entry

  • Ascension Island

    Single stay up to 3 months (max 3 months in any 12) · £40

  • Azerbaijan

    Up to 30 days per visit · US$20 state fee + US$9 service fee

  • Bahamas

    As granted by the immigration officer on arrival · US$160

  • Bahrain

    As stated on the eVisa granted by NPRA

  • Benin

    30 or 90 days, as selected · €50

  • Bhutan

    The dates approved on your e-visa · US$40 application fee + Sustainable Development Fee per night

  • Botswana

    As granted on the visa and on entry

  • Burkina Faso

    Up to 90 days · XOF 66,000

  • Cambodia

    Stay of up to 1 month · US$30 (tourist), US$35 (business)

  • Chad

    As stated on the e-visa (official notices refer to 15-day and 30-day visas)

  • Chile

    Up to 30 days (single entry) or 90 days (multiple entry) · US$122

  • Colombia

    90 days per stay, extendable by another 90 days · US$138

  • Côte d’Ivoire (Ivory Coast)

    Visa valid 3 months · €73

  • Ethiopia

    30 or 90 days, single entry (Immigration and Citizenship Service) · US$62 (30 days), US$152 (90 days)

  • Fiji

    Up to 4 months per entry · FJ$93 single entry, FJ$185 multiple entry

  • Gabon

    1 to 3 months (single entry) or 6 months (multiple entries) · €70

  • Ghana

    Up to 60 days, single entry · US$260

  • Hong Kong

    As stated on the e-Visa issued by the Immigration Department · HK$330

  • Indonesia

    Up to 60 days, extendable (Directorate General of Immigration)

  • Iraq

    Set on the e-visa

  • Kenya

    As permitted on the eTA and by the immigration officer on arrival · From US$30

  • Madagascar

    Stays of less than 60 days on the tourist eVisa · US$35

  • Malawi

    Single-entry visa valid three months from issue · US$50

  • Malaysia

    30 days per entry (Immigration Department of Malaysia)

  • Mauritania

    30, 90 or 360 days, depending on the package chosen · €55

  • Myanmar

    28 days from the date of arrival

  • Namibia

    Up to 90 days, multiple entry

  • Niue

    Length requested on the form, as approved by Niue Immigration · NZD 27

  • Oman

    As stated on the eVisa product you are granted

  • Papua New Guinea

    Usually 60 days from arrival on a single-entry Visitor visa · US$50

  • Saint Helena

    Short-term Entry Permit for stays up to 183 days (granted on arrival) · Free

  • Saint Kitts and Nevis

    Set by immigration on arrival (initially up to one month) · US$100

  • Seychelles

    Up to 3 months on the first visitor’s permit · €10 Travel Authorisation (standard)

  • Solomon Islands

    Up to 3 months per entry · US$50

  • Somalia

    Set on the approved authorisation

  • Sri Lanka

    30 days, double entry · Free tourist ETA (30 days)

  • Suriname

    Up to 90 days · US$60

  • Tajikistan

    Up to 60 days

  • Tanzania

    Ordinary visa valid for up to 90 days · US$50

  • Thailand

    The period of stay is set by the visa and the Thai immigration officer on arrival

  • Togo

    From 1 to 15 days up to 31 to 90 days, depending on the visa bought · XOF 25,000

  • Uganda

    Up to 3 months · US$50

  • United Arab Emirates

    Set by the permit you choose

  • Vietnam

    Up to 90 days

  • Zambia

    Up to 90 days in any 12-month period, as granted on entry · US$25

  • Zimbabwe

    Single entry: 1 month

Depends on your situation

Here the route depends on who you are travelling with, where you stay or what you already hold. Read the full guide before you book.

Visa required in advance (embassy)

Apply through the embassy, consulate or official visa centre before you travel. Schengen countries share one short-stay visa, so apply to the country where you will spend the most time.

  • Afghanistan

    One month (standard single-entry visa)

  • Andorra

    Up to 90 days in any 180-day period (Schengen rules) · €90 (adults)

  • Argentina

    Up to 90 days on a tourist visa · US$150

  • Armenia

    Up to 120 days, extendable for another 60 days · AMD 5,000

  • Aruba

    As stated on the visa, at most 180 consecutive days in any 365-day period · €80

  • Australia

    As stated on the visa grant notice

  • Austria

    Up to 90 days in any 180-day period · €90 (adults)

  • Bangladesh

    As granted by the Bangladesh mission · US$2

  • Belgium

    Up to 90 days in any 180-day period · €90 (adults)

  • Belize

    Up to 30 days from entry · BZD 750

  • Bolivia

    Set on the visa

  • Bonaire

    Up to 90 consecutive days in any 180-day period · €80

  • Bosnia and Herzegovina

    Up to 90 days within six months

  • Brazil

    As stated on the visa · US$80

  • Brunei

    As granted on the visa and on entry · BND 20

  • Bulgaria

    Up to 90 days in any 180-day period · €90 (adults)

  • Canada

    Usually up to 6 months · CAD 100

  • Cape Verde

    As granted on the visa

  • Cayman Islands

    Not published for visa holders · KYD 92

  • China

    As printed on the visa ('Duration of each stay') · No visa fee for ordinary Pakistani passports (centre service fee extra)

  • Christmas Island

    As stated on the visa grant notice

  • Cocos (Keeling) Islands

    As stated on the visa grant notice

  • Costa Rica

    Up to 30 calendar days, extendable up to 90 calendar days in total

  • Croatia

    Up to 90 days in any 180-day period · €90 (adults)

  • Cuba

    30 days on a single entry, extendable once by 30 days at your hotel desk or with Cuban immigration (Embassy of Cuba in Pakistan) · US$30

  • Curaçao

    Up to 30 consecutive days · €80

  • Cyprus

    Up to 90 days in any 180-day period · €90 (adults)

  • Czech Republic

    Up to 90 days in any 180-day period · €90 (adults)

  • Denmark

    Up to 90 days in any 180-day period · €90 (adults)

  • Dominican Republic

    60 days on a tourist visa · US$100

  • Ecuador

    90 days counted from entry into Ecuador · US$80

  • El Salvador

    As granted

  • Estonia

    Up to 90 days in any 180-day period · €90 (adults)

  • Falkland Islands

    One month on arrival · £80

  • Faroe Islands

    Up to 90 days · €90 (adults)

  • Finland

    Up to 90 days in any 180-day period · €90 (adults)

  • France

    Up to 90 days in any 180-day period · €90 (adults)

  • French Guiana

    Up to 90 days in any 180-day period · €60

  • French Polynesia

    Up to three months in any six-month period · €9

  • Georgia

    As stated on the visa or e-Visa · e-Visa: US$20 + 2% service fee

  • Germany

    Up to 90 days in any 180-day period · €90 (adults)

  • Gibraltar

    Up to 90 days in any 180-day period · €90 (adults)

  • Greece

    Up to 90 days in any 180-day period · €90 (adults)

  • Greenland

    Up to 90 days · €90 (adults)

  • Grenada

    As stated on the visa · US$100

  • Guadeloupe

    Up to 90 days in any 180-day period · €60

  • Guam

    Set by the CBP officer on admission

  • Guatemala

    As granted · US$25

  • Guernsey

    Up to 6 months · £135

  • Guyana

    One month, extendable twice by one month · US$25

  • Hungary

    Up to 90 days in any 180-day period · €90 (adults)

  • Iceland

    Up to 90 days in any 180-day period · €90 (adults)

  • India

    As stated on the visa

  • Iran

    Set on the visa

  • Ireland

    Up to 90 days, as stamped on arrival · €60 single entry, €100 multiple entry

  • Isle of Man

    Usually up to 6 months (up to 12 months for medical or academic visitors) · £135

  • Italy

    Up to 90 days in any 180-day period · €90 (adults)

  • Jamaica

    Landing time is set by the immigration officer on arrival

  • Japan

    Set on the visa by the Embassy of Japan (short-term stay)

  • Jersey

    Up to 6 months · £135

  • Jordan

    One month on a single-entry visa · JOD 40

  • Kazakhstan

    As stated on the visa · US$60 single entry, US$90 multiple entry

  • Kiribati

    As granted · A$40

  • Kosovo

    Up to 90 days in each six-month period on a C visa · €40

  • Latvia

    Up to 90 days in any 180-day period · €90 (adults)

  • Lebanon

    As set in the General Security authorisation and printed on the visa · LBP 2,000,000

  • Lesotho

    As granted on entry · LSL 1,000

  • Liechtenstein

    Up to 90 days in any 180-day period · €90 (adults)

  • Lithuania

    Up to 90 days in any 180-day period · €90 (adults)

  • Luxembourg

    Up to 90 days in any 180-day period · €90 (adults)

  • Macau

    14 days per stay on single, double or six-month multiple-entry visas · PKR 13,700 (total quoted by the Chinese Embassy)

  • Malta

    Up to 90 days in any 180-day period · €90 (adults)

  • Marshall Islands

    As stated on the visa · US$100

  • Martinique

    Up to 90 days in any 180-day period · €60

  • Mauritius

    Tourist: up to six months in a calendar year, case by case · PKR 1,400

  • Mexico

    Up to 180 days, as authorised on entry · US$56

  • Moldova

    Short stay (type C visa) · €40

  • Monaco

    Up to 90 days in any 180-day period (Schengen rules) · €90 (adults)

  • Mongolia

    Set on the visa (single-entry visas up to 90 days) · US$45

  • Montenegro

    Up to 30 days with a qualifying Western visa; up to 90 days in any 180 on a C visa

  • Morocco

    Each stay on a short-stay visa is 1 to 90 days, as set on the visa

  • Mozambique

    As granted by the mission (tourist visas up to 90 days)

  • Netherlands

    Up to 90 days in any 180-day period · €90 (adults)

  • New Caledonia

    Up to three months in any six-month period · €9

  • New Zealand

    Up to 6 months, or 9 months in some cases, in an 18-month period

  • Norfolk Island

    As stated on the visa grant notice

  • North Macedonia

    Up to 90 days in any 180-day period (exemption holders: 15 days per entry) · €60

  • Northern Mariana Islands

    Set by the CBP officer on admission

  • Norway

    Up to 90 days in any 180-day period · €90 (adults)

  • Panama

    Up to 90 days on a tourist visa (Servicio Nacional de Migración) · B/.50

  • Paraguay

    Up to 90 days · US$65

  • Peru

    Up to 183 calendar days, not extendable, within 12 months of the visa being issued · US$30

  • Philippines

    As authorised by the Philippine Bureau of Immigration on arrival · From PKR 15,000 (3-month single entry)

  • Poland

    Up to 90 days in any 180-day period · €90 (adults)

  • Portugal

    Up to 90 days in any 180-day period · €90 (adults)

  • Puerto Rico

    Set by the U.S. officer at the port of entry (recorded on the I-94)

  • Romania

    Up to 90 days in any 180-day period · €90 (adults)

  • Russia

    As stated on the visa

  • Réunion

    Up to 90 days in any 180-day period · €60

  • Saba

    Up to 90 consecutive days in any 180-day period · €80

  • Saint Lucia

    As granted on arrival (visitors usually receive up to six weeks) · XCD 125

  • Saint Pierre and Miquelon

    Up to 90 days in any 180-day period · €9

  • San Marino

    Up to 30 days without a stay permit (within the Schengen 90/180-day limit) · €90 (adults)

  • Saudi Arabia

    Single-entry tourist visa: valid 3 months, stay up to 1 month · SAR 300

  • Senegal

    Set on the visa by the issuing mission

  • Serbia

    Up to 90 days in any 180-day period

  • Singapore

    Decided by ICA at entry and shown on the electronic visit pass · S$30

  • Sint Eustatius

    Up to 90 consecutive days in any 180-day period · €80

  • Sint Maarten

    Up to 90 consecutive days in any 180-day period · €80

  • Slovakia

    Up to 90 days in any 180-day period · €90 (adults)

  • Slovenia

    Up to 90 days in any 180-day period · €90 (adults)

  • South Africa

    As stated on the visa (up to 90 days for short visits) · PKR 5,300

  • South Korea

    Up to 90 days on a short-term C-3 visa · PKR 12,000

  • Spain

    Up to 90 days in any 180-day period · €90 (adults)

  • Sweden

    Up to 90 days in any 180-day period · €90 (adults)

  • Switzerland

    Up to 90 days in any 180-day period · €90 (adults)

  • Taiwan

    14, 30, 60 or 90 days, as stated on the visa · US$50

  • Tonga

    As stated on the entry permit · A$69

  • Turkey

    Up to 90 days in any 180 (sticker visa); 1 month on the conditional e-Visa · PKR 52,200

  • Turkmenistan

    As stated on the visa (embassy fee table runs from 10 days to 12 months) · US$55

  • U.S. Virgin Islands

    Set by the CBP officer on admission

  • United Kingdom

    Up to 6 months per visit · £135

  • United States

    Set by the U.S. officer at the port of entry (recorded on the I-94)

  • Uruguay

    As stated on the visa · US$42

  • Uzbekistan

    Tourist visa (T): up to 1 month · US$40

How we verify

VisitVisaInfo Editorial Team builds every guide from official government sources: immigration departments, foreign ministries, embassies in Pakistan and official eVisa portals. Each country’s category on this page comes from its own guide, and fees and stay limits are shown only when a government publishes them. Guides are rechecked against the official sources, and the date on each guide shows its last review. We are not a visa agent and never charge for applications.

Frequently asked questions

Which countries are visa-free for Pakistani passport holders in 2026?

Of the 205 destinations VisitVisaInfo covers, 8 are fully visa-free for Pakistani passport holders: Saint Vincent and the Grenadines (up to one month, granted on arrival); Trinidad and Tobago (usually up to 90 days, as stamped by the immigration officer); Samoa (up to 90 days on a free visitor permit issued on arrival); Micronesia (up to 30 days with no fee, with an entry permit needed for longer stays); Barbados (up to 90 days, under a visa waiver agreed in July 2022); Cook Islands (up to 31 days on a free International Visitor permit issued on arrival); Montserrat (a stay decided by the Immigration Officer on arrival, as the government publishes no fixed limit); Haiti (a stay the Embassy of Haiti does not specify, with a US$10 tourist fee paid at the airport). Other easy options are visa on arrival in the Maldives, Nepal, Rwanda, Qatar (with a Discover Qatar hotel booking) and Timor-Leste, and the free online tourist ETA for Sri Lanka. Seychelles asks for no visa, but you must get a Travel Authorisation online before you fly.

Which countries give Pakistanis a visa on arrival?

The Maldives, Nepal, Rwanda and Qatar. Nepal’s visa on arrival is free for up to 30 days on your first visit each calendar year, and Rwanda’s 30-day single-entry visa is free for Commonwealth citizens, including Pakistanis. For Qatar, you must book an approved hotel through Discover Qatar before you travel, or apply online for a Hayya A1 Entry Visa instead.

What is the easiest eVisa for a Pakistani passport?

Sri Lanka’s tourist ETA is free for 30 days and is applied for on the official ETA site. Other simple online options include Kenya’s eTA (from US$30), Azerbaijan’s e-visa (US$20 plus a US$9 service fee) and Cambodia’s e-Visa (US$30 for tourists). Always apply on the government portal, not a lookalike site.

Do Pakistanis need a visa for Dubai and the UAE?

Yes. Pakistani passport holders cannot rely on a visa on arrival in the UAE. You need a tourist entry permit arranged before travel, applied for online through ICP or GDRFA Dubai, or through a UAE airline, hotel or licensed travel agent.

Can a Pakistani passport holder visit Europe without a visa?

No. All Schengen countries, the UK and Ireland need a visa applied for in advance. The Schengen short-stay visa costs €90 for adults and allows up to 90 days in any 180-day period across the Schengen area.

Does a UK, US or Schengen visa make other countries easier?

Yes, for a few. With a valid Schengen, US, UK or Irish visa or residence permit, Pakistanis can get Turkey’s one-month e-Visa, enter Montenegro without a visa for up to 30 days, use Georgia’s e-Visa, and enter North Macedonia for up to 15 days with a multiple-entry Schengen visa (or, until 31 December 2026, a multiple-entry UK, US or Canadian visa). Morocco also offers an e-Visa to holders of certain visas or residence permits.

Can Pakistani passport holders travel to Israel?

No. Pakistani passports are not valid for travel to Israel, so VisitVisaInfo does not publish an Israel visa guide for Pakistani passport holders.

How often is this list updated?

The list is reviewed whenever a country guide changes. Visa rules can change without notice, so check the official portal linked in each guide before you book flights or pay any fee.

Disclaimer: VisitVisaInfo.com provides general information compiled from official government and intergovernmental sources for convenience. Visa rules, fees, forms, and processing times change without notice. This site is not a government agency and does not process visa applications. Always verify requirements and apply only via the destination country’s official immigration, embassy, consulate, eVisa, or designated VAC websites before booking travel or submitting personal data. We are not responsible for refusals, delays, or losses arising from reliance on this information.